Just Some Cell Phone Photos From Denver

So I had the amazing opportunity to spend the weekend in Denver, visiting a best friend and seeing the Denver Broncos football game.  Yeah.  Week 1 of Peyton Manning’s new team.  Rather than listen to my boring recap, I’ll just share some cell phone photos I took along the way.

The view out of the terminal at Lambert Airport in St. Louis

The first dinner I had in Denver – Chicken & Waffles. Not as good as it sounds. Did I mention the restaurant was called Euclid?

My walking view of Mile High Stadium

The view from my seat, 2.5 hours before kickoff.

Starting lineup. The Broncos ran out of … the bronco. You cannot believe how loud this place was when Peyton was introduced.

Part of the pregame show.  There was seriously a lot of balloons.

This was very cool. They had members from about 7 different branches of military/police.

I took this right before Knowshon Moreno rushed into the end zone for the first touchdown of the season.  After this, my phone died. No more pictures of the game. 😦

I was lucky enough to get a window seat on the way home. This was my view.

Making the turn back into Lambert. I was almost looking straight down at the ground. Was my phone supposed to be off during this flight?

So I know this wasn’t exactly a math related post, but you’ll have to deal.  The hotel we stayed at had a restaurant called Pi Kitchen + Bar.  Its menu was a circle, and happy hour was from 3:14p to 6:28p.  We had dinner at a dive bar called Euclid.  Their drinks were arranged in complexity, Algebra’s were the lightest, Calculus’ were the strongest.  I had a Trigonometry.

Math is everywhere.

2 thoughts on “Just Some Cell Phone Photos From Denver

Leave a comment